From Alliance To Union
From Alliance To Union Back Cover

From Alliance To Union



After the conservative Arab Gulf Monarchies – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) – joined forces on 25 May 1981 within the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), few fathomed that security requirements on and around the Arabian Peninsula would be so precarious. To answer their search for permanent stability, Arab Gulf rulers erected a regional alliance that sought to integrate internal and regional defenses, as well as strengthen their existing socio-economic ties.


Publisher: Folio Books

Binding: Paperback

Publishing date: August 2018

Pages: 380

Availability: Pre-order